finding my calling

Standard

so, I should be looking at my Islamic Law notes, or packing my stuff (seeing as how I leave in 4 days!!!!!!!!!!!!!!) but no, I’m watching little Mosque on the Prairie and creating a blog entry.

I went to a presentation in the Sociology department the other day and was amazed at how much I liked them… I’m actually considering applying to the PhD program here (but , maybe it’s just temporary insanity, I am of course about to peace out, so things don’t seem quite as horrible as they once did).

I am about to leave, and so even though I more or less hated it many aspects of being here, being at this institution has given me access to so many experiences and courses. In a way its been amazing.

Leave a Reply

