In Qatar

Standard

Officially, I think it took like a day and a half to get here, well to get to my dorm/house at least… long story… had me fuming for a minute. But I am here… the only American yet, but everyone else is rolling in tomorrow. I have a roomate… darn…. my first impressions of Doha,— pretty city.

People talk a lot about how everything is so spread out/poor city planning but it looked like Rabat or Sanaa to me, with slightly different architecture. The only people I have me so far are other Gulf Arabs, nice girls in general wiht me at least…. but I am tired, was hungy and feeling a little ill, thus not the one to be stretching out hands of friendship… oh well… there will always be tomorrow…lol

One thought on “In Qatar

Leave a Reply

