ON Syria, the prelude

Standard

I’M supposed to go to Syria next year, for a whole year.  Right now, Iam having trouble finding info about the experiences of black people there, scratch that, I am having trouble finding info on positive experiences…. lol

yesterday, one of my instructors who is from Syria told me point blank that I shouldn’t interpret people in Syria’s gawking and staring at me as racism.  It’ just, as she explains, because they never see black people outside of the Ethiopian women who come there as housemades…!

yippee!!!!!!!!!……lol….

meanwhile, my classmates just stared at me.

Apparently I can expect to be a movie star!!!!!!!!!….lol….

At least there are definitely black people there.

Leave a Reply

