On Apartment Hunting in Barcelona…

Standard

Ay, yai yai, I thought Spain was in an economic recession?

Then why are apartment prices so high!!!!!!!!!!!

750 Euros for a 40 m square apartment?

that’s not to mention the the deposit  of two months rent, plus administrative fees for whatever real estate management company I end up with… and this stuff starts to add up…

sigh.  What’s a girl to do.  Having room mates would be cheaper, but I am soooo tired mentally and emotionally and physically of the room mate thing.  Besides, I have friends who are already planning their triumphant return to Espanya… ha, ha… it might be better to have my own space.

So, I don’t know what to do, these apartment prices are … well, to be expected, but you know what? yes, I want my cake and to eat it too.

I want my apartment in a centralized, crime free location, where I can have all the modern comforts that I need, internet, washing machine, elevator etc… is that too much to ask?

The quest continues…

Leave a Reply

