It’s Been A While, but I’m Back in Style….

Standard

Wow, it’s been a month or so since I last posted… I wish there was something I could do to change that… but I’m not sure there is.  I have been thinking of bowing out of this blog, I’ve had this online identity crisis before, so we will see how it goes.

 

The truth is, I don’t feel anonymous, and when I don’t feel anonymous it makes it hard for me to put down what I’m really thinking, seeing and feeling.  My choices at this point are to start all over again, turn the blog to private or keep doing it how I’ve been doing it.  There are pros and cons of each decision, and short of going back in time and making it so that certain eyes never learned of its existence, I will have to make a decision at some point.

 

It’s all further complicated by my attachment to this particular space.  I like my online name/persona, I like my blog address, heck I even like my username and password… ha, ha..

2 thoughts on “It’s Been A While, but I’m Back in Style….

  1. KG

    I hope you keep writing. I get the discomfort with not being anonymous (which is why my blog has more private settings). But why do you think you’re not anonymous anymore? Doesn’t wordpress allow you some flexibility though? You can always make certain posts private if you want them to be.

    Another thing to think about is that some people use blogs as a way to showcase their expertise, giving them more visibility in the job market. So there’s even a reason you might decide not to be anonymous. (Or a reason to start a separate professional blog.)

    I guess the main thing to think about is, what do you see as the purpose of this blog? If you continue to have more to say on this topic that you feel like sharing, keep going!

Leave a Reply

