I got my residence visa!… so I guess that means I’m Staying here…

Standard

ha ha….

The past 2.5 weeks have been interesting, I am getting acclimatized to a new, albeit not totally unfamiliar climate.

There is much to post, but that will be for another time.  Just wanted to say Alhamdullilah, Gazelle is no longer just a broad, she is abroad… again…

And yes, ingesting and ruminating on what it means to be someone who looks African…. can sound either Arab or American, depending on who is listening…. and who for better or worse comes from a Western cultural background.

It is interesting, and not at all the place I thought I would be unpacking these sentiments, but there you go: Man proposes, but God disposes.

Leave a Reply

