On Counting My Blessings 2 and 3

Standard

So I am gonna do these posts when I feel really led. A few nights ago, I ended staying at the office pretty late, but not for the reason you might think: I got into a spirited debate with some colleagues about the limits that can be morally placed on those too poor to afford to have children or more children than X number.

As you can imagine emotions were high for some. But it wasn’t in bad taste, it was spirited, but ideas were exchanged. I had decided to just order Thai that evening, but since we were together we decided to go grab something at a restaurant instead. And so we went, and had other more fun discussions about life in general and life here in particular.

I went home being thankful, that God didn’t give me what I thought I wanted… which was to be left alone. These days Gazelle alone is more like the depressed, brooding type and it takes a lot of energy out my already introvert self to keep talking to people, to give them the positivity that they need. But sometimes in talking to others, we forget, at least for a little while, what’s bothering us. And sometimes still, it gives us perspectives and epiphanies on ourselves.

That same night, I reached an epiphany of sorts on something that has been eating at me in ways I was concerned I would never be able to control.  But Gazelle has got her groove back, she’s starting to anyway. Alhamdullilah.

I have another blessing to count, well two actually.

 

Leave a Reply

